Meal Planning

June 22, 2008 at 10:00 pm Leave a comment

Sundays are my meal planning days. I don’t remember exactly when I started planning meals, but it’s been a few years. By planning meals, it saves me time and money. Each day, I know what meal I will be making and can plan my day accordingly. Grocery ads typically come out on Sundays and I use them to plan what I will buy. I try to incorporate sale items and my already purchased pantry and freezer items into my weekly meals. On Monday mornings, I do my main grocery shopping trip, and sometimes later in the week, I may visit another near by grocery store for additional items and/or produce.

My plan for this week:

Monday: pita bread pizza
Tuesday: chicken adobo
Wednesday: spaghetti and meatballs
Thursday: crockpot broccoli and three cheese soup
Friday: waffles
Saturday: ham & cheese poppyseed sandwiches
Sunday: leftovers or grilled cheese or egg sandwiches

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: .

Try Free Samples Deals This Week: 6/22-6/28

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

