Get Rewarded for Reading Emails and Taking Surveys

June 28, 2008 at 4:32 pm Leave a comment

I joined MyPoints.com in 2003. MyPoints.com is a website that sends you emails and allows you to accumulate points. With your points, you can “buy” rewards. I’ve used my MyPoints to get several gift cards – Barnes & Noble, Panera Bread, and Target. MyPoints sends me several emails every day, and I receive 5 points for each email I read (and click). Points can also be obtained by printing out and using coupons from their website as well as placing online orders. If you are logged into your MyPoints account, you choose the website you want to order from, and MyPoints will reward you with so many points for each dollar you spend online. If you are interested in becoming a MyPoints member, let me know and I’ll email you a referral. By the way, it’s free.

More recently, I joined e-Rewards.com – this website allows you to accumulate money and spend it on rewards. Two of the rewards I have gotten are a subscription to Harper’s Bazaar (magazine) and $15 Borders Rewards. I currently have $50 in my account, but have not decided what I want to “buy” next. e-Rewards does not seem to have the selection of rewards that MyPoints has, but I can accumulate money much faster with e-Rewards than with MyPoints.

There are many other websites that give you rewards for taking surveys, reading emails, etc. I also joined MySurvey.com and CHOOZZ but I am not too impressed with these sites. It’s been several months and I have not gotten any rewards yet.

RewardTV.com is a website for TV show lovers. If you watch TV shows on TV (not using a DVR) you can take a short survey about the TV show the next day and receive points for your correct answers. My problem with the site is that we almost always DVR our shows and watch them a day or two later. But the surveys at RewardTV are only available the day after they air. So I am not able to take surveys for most of the shows I watch.

Mommy Snacks has several survey sites listed in a blog entry with additional information about survey websites.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

FreeCycle.org Good Deals – Old Navy, Target, Chadwicks, and more

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

June 2008
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

