The Children’s Place Outlet Deals

July 3, 2008 at 11:43 am Leave a comment

Last night my husband and I went out to eat – something we do not do very often, especially just the two of us. My mom came over to freeze blueberries yesterday and offered to take our son home with her and he could spend the night. That sounded good to us.

My husband and I ended up going to the local outlets that has a new Olive Garden. Olive Garden is one of my favorite restaurants, plus I had a $4 off two entrees coupon, which was helpful. Olive Garden now has call ahead seating, so before you leave, call your local Olive Garden to put in your name. We called on our way there, they said it would be 20 minutes, and that gave us a few minutes to stop at The Children’s Place outlet, which was close to the restaurant.

I was pleased to see The Children’s Place was having a sale. Many items were $2.99, $4.99, and $7.99. The $2.99 items were the ones I looked at – I found a shirt, and two pairs of pants for my son. It was definitely worth our time to stop in to look for some good deals.

When we got to the Olive Garden, we didn’t even have to wait at all – yay! It was a nice evening out and now I am enjoying part of my day with no child, so I can actually get things done. 🙂

Entry filed under: Shopping. Tags: , .

Canning and Freezing Healthy Snacks

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

