Find Recipes Fast

August 1, 2008 at 10:16 am Leave a comment

There are a few food magazines that I get in the mail: Taste of Home, Simple and Delicious, and Kraft Food and Family – the first two are gift subscriptions and the latter is free. I love looking through these magazines as soon as I get them.

As often as I can, I grab a pen and scrap paper or post-it note, and as I leaf look over the recipes, I jot down the recipe name and page number of recipes I want to try. After I have gone through the entire magazine, I put the paper in the front of the magazine. When I am looking for recipes in the future, I just go right to the piece of paper in the magazine to see what catches my eye, instead of having to go through every single page. I also do this with my cookbooks, although I have not be able to do this for all of my cookbooks yet.

In some of my cookbooks, I will write down when I made the recipe and rate it, so I will know if it’s worth making again.

What are some of your favorite cookbooks or cooking magazines?

Entry filed under: Recipes. Tags: , .

Learn Free with iTunes U; MIT OpenCourseWare Taking the Weekend Off

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

