Fruit Leather Update and Sundays

August 24, 2008 at 4:34 pm Leave a comment

My fruit leather did not turn out. 😦  I put it in the oven on Saturday morning at 170 degrees. My son and I left to go to my parents around 2pm to freeze some corn with my sister. I checked the peach leather and it was still wet, so I asked my husband to turn off the oven before he left the house – sometime between 4pm and 5pm. He did remember to turn the oven off, but said it looked pretty brown, but not burnt.

I was supposed to use heavy duty plastic wrap – since I didn’t have any, I used wax paper. I probably could have spent a lot of time trying to separate the wax paper and the peach leather, but didn’t feel like it. So I will try to make fruit leather again tomorrow – and I will be home so I can take it out of the oven before it becomes overdone.


I have decided to take Sundays off from blogging. Life has been pretty crazy recently – especially with the added work of a puppy, plus my son is going through a stage of not listening or obeying…(sigh) Sundays should be a day of rest, so I am going to try harder to do that; and hopefully be more ready to tackle these busy weeks.

Entry filed under: Food, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Canning Peaches and Peach Leather Craft Giveaway #1 – Cricut by Provo Craft

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

