Make Your Own Cards – Part 2

September 13, 2008 at 7:29 pm Leave a comment

Last week I wrote an entry about making cards. By making your own cards, you are able to save a lot of money.

Since my handwriting is not very neat, I will print out the card greeting on cardstock. Every once in a while, I will open up a Word document and type out a variety of birthday greetings in different fonts and print them. This saves me time, since the next time I want to make a card, I just have to cut out the greeting. Usually I will print it on white cardstock, but sometimes I print on other colors too.

Depending on how much time I have, my cards can be more involved. If I don’t have much time, I may just use patterned scrapbook paper, instead of taking the time and effort to find stickers that go together and/or using my rubber stamps.

I also will sometimes fill a piece of cardstock with several different rubber stamps, or perhaps different ones – then I file them in my stamps folder. Again, this saves me time the next time I make a card, I can cut out a stamp for my card, instead of getting out my stamps, ink, and then cleaning everything up again.

I do have a separate craft room, but it is so messy I don’t spend much time in it. I am hoping to get more shelving in the near future, so I can better organize my craft items. Ideally, my goal is to have my room organized, then spend some time making various cards. This will allow me to choose a card as I need it, instead of make a card as I need it.

How do you organize your craft items? Do you have any tips you can share?

Entry filed under: Crafts. Tags: , , .

Canning Tomato Soup Book Blogger Appreciation Week

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

