BAFAB Giveaway – Living Organized by Sandra Felton

October 3, 2008 at 12:23 pm 12 comments

 

 

 

This week, October 1-7 is Buy a Friend a Book Week. BAFAB Weeks come four times a year, in the first weeks of January, April, July, and October. To read how it all began, check out BAFAB: The Genesis Story.

I am giving away a book in honor of this celebration. The book is Living Organized: proven steps for a clutter-free and beautiful home by Sandra Felton. This is a brand new book, but is a remainder copy. The only problem with it is a small black marker line on the bottom of the book which you can see in the photo.

I first noticed this book at a store several years ago and decided I should probably invest in it in hopes of being able to be more organized in my home. There are practical and helpful suggestions on how to keep your home organized, as well as some decorating tips.

To enter my contest you will need to leave a comment on this post and include the following:
1. your first name
2. what organizing challenges you have
3. one or more topics suggestions for my blog

The deadline is Wednesday, October 8 at 11:59pm EST. I will randomly choose the winner on Thursday, October 9 and will post the winner on my blog as well as email the winner. The winner will need to reply to me by Friday, October 10 at noon EST with his/her address. If the winner does not respond by that time, I will choose a new winner.

This contest is only open to US residents, sorry to those of you who live elsewhere.

Thanks for visiting my blog. Feel free to bookmark it or subscribe to my feed.

Entry filed under: Books, Free, giveaway, Organization. Tags: , , , , , , .

Keep Lists Old Navy Sale: $14.92 and under

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elizabeth  |  October 3, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    My biggest challenge is paperwork organization. It just piles up or never gets into a systematic and orderly filing system for those that need to be kept for future reference. It’s just a disaster. I would love to see posts about time management and how to improve oneself in that area.

    Reply
  • 2. addie  |  October 3, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    Hey Trish–
    I have loads or organizing challenges (just ask my husband). The biggest problem for us is that we live in a house with only one closet upstairs and a teeny tiny one downstairs. I would love to read this book to see what the author suggests when there is limited storage space. I enjoy reading your blog- can’t think of anything to add, but I do always enjoy hearing about what other people are reading and how they are saving money for their family. =)

    Reply
  • 3. Kelly  |  October 3, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    I have a huge organization problem we live in a 1000 sq foot house that has no storage but we have to much stuff and it seems like I am always getting rid of stuff but it doesnt seem to make much of a difference. I always reading about other people’s ways of saving money.

    Reply
  • 4. Diana  |  October 3, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Hi, I’m Diana. I follow you on Twitter. =) I am actually a pretty well organized person. The one thing I have a major problem with is my art and craft supplies. I feel like I would use them more often if I could always find what I need to. I have sewing, knitting, painting, jewelry making, and various other craft supplies. I have everything in three cardboard boxes.
    As for topic suggestions, I’d love to see some reviews of easy to read financial books, like maybe one of Suze Ormon’s books. Of course, I’m partial to books stuff. Another thing I’d like to see is an easy way to keep track of what fast food choices are the healthiest for your family. For example, my boyfriend’s tastes are quite different from mine. I can always pick something healthy for myself, but it’s sometimes hard to tell him which options are healthiest from the choices he likes. Maybe you can think of a good, handy way to keep track of that. 😉

    Reply
  • 5. Debbie  |  October 4, 2008 at 12:15 am

    Hi. Debbie here. I’ve been a long time reader. My organzing challenge is my garage. Please help me! And any ideas for feeding picky eaters on a budget while still providing for the rest of the family would be great.

    Reply
  • 6. Sandy  |  October 4, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    name is sandy…everywhere is disorganized…husband is now working from home 24/7/365 UGGGGHHHHH..you could come redo and organize my house haha and have a few years of blogs!

    Reply
  • 7. Jess  |  October 5, 2008 at 11:20 am

    I’m Jess, and I have craft storage issues. I make wigs, I’m trying to learn to knit, I needle felt and I draw. It takes over my room.

    Ideas.. ways to work frugally with farmer’s markets for introducing new foods to finicky people.

    Reply
  • 8. Wendi B.  |  October 7, 2008 at 1:14 am

    My organizing challenges: too much stuff! When my husband and I got married, we both had a lot of stuff – we’ve now lived in our house for 4 years, and we have only unpacked 1/2 our stuff! Ouch! I need to un-clutter my house and become better organized! On top of that, I was on bedrest due to pregnancy complications for 4 months, 3 in the hospital. While I was there, kind relatives decided they were going to try to “organize” and their work ended up shoving everything into a corner room and the garage – I couldn’t get into either room, and am just now getting around those areas! PLEASE help me!

    I would love to see someone write about some “green” solutions around the house that actually help save money, in addition to being better for the environment.

    Thanks for the great giveaway! ~ Wendi
    http://wendisbookcorner.blogspot.com

    3. one or more topics suggestions for my blog

    Reply
  • 9. Meg  |  October 7, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    I have too much stuff for my small apartment.
    It would be nice to see some color on your blog.

    Reply
  • 10. Jill  |  October 7, 2008 at 8:17 pm

    I’m a WAHM, and my desk is always a disaster. I sure could use some tips on organizing in binders, files, etc. My problem is I like to organize with Cute items, not your run of the mill black, tan, manila boring colors. I like a lil’ pizazz!!

    Reply
  • 11. Danielle  |  October 8, 2008 at 1:06 am

    My organizing challenge: ME!!! I am a recovering pack rat, but still find it difficult to let things go. I need help in being reminded that I do not need to hold onto everything. I would love to see you post more ways to save money.

    Reply
  • 12. Ruth Ann  |  October 8, 2008 at 7:54 am

    First name: Ruth Ann
    Organizing Challenges: I tend to come up with great, complicated systems for organizing things that are difficult to maintain and actually use.
    Suggestions: Organizational tips that are simple and easy to maintain for busy people who have great aspirations about being organized but, really, when they’re being honest, are lazy and have trouble getting up the motivation to actually put things where they belong.

    Thanks for the chance to win the book.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

