Menu Plan Monday (on Tuesday)

October 14, 2008 at 6:38 pm Leave a comment

Better late than never. We had company over last night and I did not get a chance until this morning to plan my weekly menu. So here it is:

Monday: chicken corn soup, homemade garlic, cheese and chive biscuits, cheese and crackers, applesauce, fudge
(This was a potluck dinner, so my guests brought salad, tea, cookies, and cake.)

Tuesday: grilled honey ham, twice baked potatoes, steamed green beans

Wednesday: BBQ pork chops, steamed veggies, leftover biscuits from Monday

Thursday: spaghetti and salad

Friday: creamed chicken w/ peas over rice (More-With-Less, page 186 – I didn’t get to this last week), and salad

Saturday: dinner at a friend’s house, I’m not sure what I’ll be taking yet

Sunday: pita bread pizza, salad or steamed veggies

Feel free to ask for any recipes if a cookbook is not mentioned. When I don’t list a cookbook, that means I have my own recipe or I make it up as I go along.

Entry filed under: Food, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Organizing Herbs and Spices Works for Me Wednesday – Rest Time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

