Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Organizing Herbs and Spices

October 14, 2008 at 6:29 pm 1 comment

I keep my herbs and spices in my lazy susan cabinet. In order to help me find a particular item faster, I have my containers in alphabetical order. For the most part, I keep my spices in small spice containers.

Since buying herbs and spices in bulk is normally cheaper, I try to place the bulk containers behind my smaller containers and refill the smaller containers as needed. (Sometimes there is not enough space to store my extra spices, so I put them elsewhere in the cabinet.) I am also trying to date the bulk containers so I know how old the item is.

Recently, I went through my collection of herbs and spices and wrote down on a post-it note which items were full or that I had extra container of that herb or spice. This way, if I run out of an herb or spice in a small container, I can check my list to see if I have more of that particular herb or spice, or if I need to purchase more.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

The Couponizer Giveaway at Attention Target Shoppers Menu Plan Monday (on Tuesday)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Becki@BlogMommas  |  October 15, 2008 at 1:09 am

    You are so organized! My Hubby always tells me to replace what is in the smaller jars with the bulk ones – you are both so right!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

