Menu Plan Monday (on Tuesday again)

October 21, 2008 at 1:54 pm Leave a comment

This week, I actually did have my menu planned yesterday, but I just didn’t get to posting it. A few weeks ago, I switched my grocery shopping day from Monday to Tuesday. Now, I have more leisure time on Sunday and then I make my grocery list and menu plan on Monday. It was just getting to be too much doing all of that planning on Sunday. So often, I didn’t get time to myself because of all of the time I spent on the food planning. Here is my menu plan for this week:

Monday: hamburgers on the grill, steamed carrots

Tuesday: fettuccine alfredo, salad, steamed veggies (I discovered the alfredo sauce recipe at OrgJunkie.com – this will be my first time trying this recipe.)

Wednesday: quick chicken teriyaki with rice (Food & Family Magazine Fall 2006, page 25)

Thursday: roast and veggies in crockpot

Friday: hamloaf and steamed veggies

Saturday: leftovers

Sunday: pita bread pizza

Monday: stroganoff, steamed veggies

Check out more menu plans at OrgJunkie.com.

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: , , .

Deals This Week: 10/19-10/25 Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Dishwasher Organization

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

