Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Dishwasher Organization

October 21, 2008 at 7:48 pm 1 comment

When loading the dishwasher, my mom recently started putting all of the spoons in the same section, all of the forks in the same section, and all of the knives in the same section. This saves a lot of time when unloading the dishwasher, since all you need to do is grab all of the spoons and set them in the spoon area in the utensil drawer.

I had tried this approach several years ago, but my husband didn’t pay attention, so it did not work. Since I was reminded of this when I noticed my mom doing this with her dishwasher, I decided to try this again and have specifically asked that he try to keep similar items together. It’s been working pretty well, and I plan to continue organizing my dishwasher this way.

For more tips, go to BlogMommas.com.

Entry filed under: Organization. Tags: , .

Menu Plan Monday (on Tuesday again) Wordless Wednesday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Becki@BlogMommas  |  October 22, 2008 at 12:21 am

    I always like to have everything organized that way too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

