Works for Me Wednesday – Clothing List

November 12, 2008 at 1:18 pm Leave a comment

Whenever possible, I try to buy my son’s clothing a year or season ahead. It definitely helps me save money. I just love buying brand new items for $2! The Children’s Place is a store that frequently has great deals, most of which are $5 or less. JCPenney and Target also have some super sales too.

At this point, I don’t pay much attention to quality, since my son is 4 years old and only wears his clothes for a season, which is not normally more than a few months. Sometimes I do go to thrift stores, but there are not any really good ones near me, and unless the clothing is $.50 or $1 – I can probably get a better deal at a regular store with a sale, clearance, and sometimes a coupon. (You can sign up for coupons from The Children’s Place either in store or online.) For me, garage sales have worked much better than thrift stores, in finding used clothing for my son.

In order not to buy duplicate items, I make a list of my son’s clothes and keep it in my purse. So whether I am shopping for clothes for him, or just happen to see some deals, I can consult my list and make sure I don’t already have the same or similar item.

Entry filed under: Children, Clothes, Shopping. Tags: , , , .

Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Cheap Produce Check Your Receipt

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

