Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Scrap Paper

December 9, 2008 at 11:18 pm 2 comments

I make almost all of my lists on scrap paper. Yes, it would be nice to have my lists on nice stationary or other pretty paper, but since it gets thrown away after a short period of time, why spend the money on fancy memo pads?

If I print a coupon or something that does not fill the entire page, I will cut out what I printed and then cut up the rest of the paper (usually in quarters or thirds) to use for scrap paper.

Some of my scrap paper also comes from junk mail or newspaper inserts. If one side is blank, I will cut the paper into quarters and add them to my pile of scrap paper in my desk or my miscellaneous drawer in the kitchen.

Always be on the lookout for scrap paper. And when you can, use both sides before throwing it out. Much of my printer paper has both sides used. Just be sure to cross out the side that you are not using, so you don’t get confused.

Check out other tips at BlogMommas.com.

Entry filed under: Recycle. Tags: , , .

Menu Plan Monday Works for Me Wednesday – Organizing Books

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becki@BlogMommas  |  December 11, 2008 at 12:00 pm

    I’ve been recycling kid art for notepaper – they never seem to color on the entire page, LOL! Great tip!

    Reply
  • 2. addie  |  December 13, 2008 at 8:39 am

    Good idea! I do this too, especially at school.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

