Works for Me Wednesday – Organizing Books

December 10, 2008 at 2:48 pm 1 comment

I enjoy reading. A few years ago, we had a bookshelf built for us. I love it! And it actually was a good deal. My husband used to work with someone who started his own woodworking business. All I had to do was find a picture of a bookshelf I wanted, print it out, and then took it to the man who built it. After searching online for a picture, I saw how much it would cost to purchase a large bookshelf online – wow – they are expensive! It worked out well for us this way and we got what we wanted and saved money.

pict0009_5

Since my husband does not read, almost all of the books are mine and I chose to organize them by author, which makes them easy to find. And just because I can, I downloaded Books, a free Mac application, to catalog my books. I like to be organized, and I really enjoy when I can organize something easily.

Check out more Works for Me Wednesday ideas at Rocks In My Dryer.

Entry filed under: Books, Organization. Tags: , , , .

Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Scrap Paper Wordless Wednesday – Sebastian’s First Snow

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jerri  |  December 12, 2008 at 11:49 am

    We have a ton of books. I had them all organized, but when we moved my husband packed the books, and now they’re all mixed up. I really need to organize them again and catalog them too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

