Menu Plan Monday

December 22, 2008 at 12:15 pm 2 comments

 christmas

We will be going to four Christmas dinners this week, so I will not have to do much cooking. I am looking forward to a bit of a break.

Tuesday: cream of carrot-cheddar soup (More-With-Less, page 204) and salad

Wednesday: chicken and vegetables (Fix It and Forget It, page 169) with rice

Thursday: we will be having lunch and supper with my husband’s family. I will be making an appetizer for for supper – cheese dip with veggies and crackers. I may also make deviled eggs.

Friday: dinner with my dad’s side of the family. I will be making rolls, unless I find some at bread day today. I want to try Golden Honey Pan-Rolls that I first heard about at OrgJunkie.com.

Saturday: dinner with my parents and siblings. My mom didn’t tell me what she wants me to bring yet.

Sunday: dinner with my mom’s side of the family. I can’t remember what I am supposed to bring, I should check on that.

Monday: pasta and steamed veggies

Entry filed under: Food, Organization. Tags: , , .

Last Minute Christmas Gift Ideas Deals This Week: 12/21-12/27

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jenny  |  December 22, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    Hey Trish. Sounds like a busy week. I hope you guys have a merry christmas! I have extra rolls I picked up at bread day today if you need? I also need to get you your soup pot, I looked for you at church and then again today but our paths did not cross.

    Reply
  • 2. Rona  |  December 23, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    You lucky lady! I would so enjoy having that many dinners prepared for the week.
    Merry Christmas to you and yours.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

