Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Grocery List

December 23, 2008 at 10:49 am 2 comments

I used to make my grocery lists on my scrap paper. But recently I have been picking up the grocery lists at my grocery store. Each aisle is listed by number and includes the main items in each aisle. So I either circle items I want in each aisle, or I write down in extra space what I want in a particular aisle.

This is helpful since the paper is free and it’s easier to get everything I need with it being listed in the order of one end of the store to the other.

For items I will be using a coupon for, I put a “C” next to the item, and then paperclip all of my coupons to my list.

I also keep my grocery ad with me, in case not all of the sale items are marked properly.

Do you have any grocery list or grocery shopping tips?

Entry filed under: Coupons, Food, Groceries, Organization. Tags: , , , .

Deals This Week: 12/21-12/27 ‘Twas the Night Before Christmas

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becki@BlogMommas  |  December 23, 2008 at 11:17 am

    I had no idea stores did this – I will be keeping an eye out next time I go shopping.

    Happy Tuesday!
    🙂

    Reply
  • 2. maksbestfriend  |  December 23, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    We shop online for our groceries a lot. It is nice because you can shop aisle by aisle. It helps me to keep from impulse shopping, because someone is actually dropping off our groceries.

    Now Costco, heavens that is my downfall, I swear everything in that store is calling my name. Why do I need a never ending package of microwave popcorn? It is just the two of us? I need self control. Something I really have to work on in 2009!

    Merry Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

