Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Send Thank You Notes

January 6, 2009 at 4:36 pm 2 comments

I don’t send a whole lot of mail – letters or postcards through the US mail service. It’s usually much faster for me to send a quick email or leave someone a message on Facebook or MySpace. However, I do make a point to send people thank you notes when I receive something from them.

This is not intending to be boastful or to put you down if you don’t do this, I just want to encourage you to make sure you thank someone for a gift or something they do for you. And it doesn’t have to be a card, it could be a thank you in person, an email, or e-card. By thanking them, or sending them a thank you note, you are taking a little bit of time out of your day to let someone know you appreciate what they did for you.

I was raised to write thank you notes and intend on doing the same with my children.

Christmas time is when we (our family) receive the most presents, and I have to admit, sometimes I feel overwhelmed at the idea of writing so many thank you notes. To make things easier on myself, I wrote down all of the people I wanted to send notes to (16), and decided to write 4 each day. So I will have all of my notes sent this week.

Again, I don’t want to put a guilt trip on you, but why don’t you consider writing some thank you notes? It doesn’t take much time and will brighten someone else’s day to know that you care and are thankful.

Entry filed under: Crafts, Family, Gifts, Holidays. Tags: , .

Menu Plan Monday Giveaway Links

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becki@BlogMommas  |  January 6, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    We did thank you cards with the kids and sent them out a few days after Christmas – it was such a great way to show them how to be grateful for what they have – great tip!

    Happy Tuesday!

    Reply
    • 2. trishtheconqueror  |  January 6, 2009 at 6:57 pm

      Good for you getting them done right away! I had hoped to do them sooner, but life has been busy!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

