Works for Me Wednesday – Goodreads

January 7, 2009 at 12:31 pm 3 comments

A few years ago, a friend of mine invited me to join Goodreads.com, a website that allows you to post the books you have read, are reading, and plan to read, as well as see what books your friends are reading.

Goodreads.com is free to join. This is an easy way to keep track of all of the books you read. There is space for you to rate the book, write a review, list the date you finished the book, and who you recommend the book to.

If reading is one of your hobbies, check this site out and invite your friends! Here is the link to my page on Goodreads.

Entry filed under: Books, Organization. Tags: , , , , .

Giveaway Links Wordless Wednesday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  January 7, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    I think I just joined this recently on facebook!

    Reply
  • 2. Kim@ForeverWherever  |  January 7, 2009 at 10:46 pm

    Neat! I’ve never heard of it! My kids take our books to a used book store and we get credit for more books. I just hate to have them sitting around collecting dust, and we all read a lot!

    Reply
  • 3. Sandwiched  |  January 10, 2009 at 4:00 pm

    I love Goodreads! Here’s my profile there:

    http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/822082

    I just used it yesterday to come up with some books to check out when I get to the library this week. I opened one tab with my Goodreads to-read list (sorted by average rating, so I read the best books first), and a second tab for my local library. Found out which ones were available, and made my list. Much easier to remember to read that great book you heard about that one time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

