Angel Food Ministries

January 26, 2009 at 10:20 am 2 comments

Angel Food Ministries is an organization to help people who are struggling financially to get groceries at a lesser cost. I have heard of this ministry before, and think it could be very helpful to many people, with the unemployment rate on the rise.

Moms Need to Know recently posted an article about Angel Food Ministries – check it out. And pass the information about this organization to others who may benefit from this service.

Entry filed under: Budget, Food, Groceries, saving money, Shopping. Tags: .

Cutting Heating Costs Deals This Week: 1/25-1/31

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Loni  |  January 28, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    I just want to drop a note about Angel Food Ministries. We were very disappointed in it. We did not find it to be a good deal at all and we had some spoiled food as well. I’ve learned to do shopping by buying ONLY what is on sale and if I have a coupon for it. Some of the things I got from Angel Food was MORE than if I did it when it was on sale. I only tried Angel Food one time, and wished immediately I could have gotten my money back. I’ve heard others say the same thing. Please do not take this personally – I just want others to check into it – make sure they ask others who have bought it in their area if they got a good deal and if the food was still good. I also have a friend who got mislabeled food.

    Reply
    • 2. trishtheconqueror  |  January 29, 2009 at 8:43 am

      Thank you for your comment. I have read reviews by others who have used this ministry and were happy with it, which is why I posted about it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

