Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Pantry Organization

January 27, 2009 at 10:23 am 1 comment

tip-jar-button

I don’t know why, but it seems to be such a struggle to keep my pantry organized. It probably has something to do with the fact that I am not the only one using our pantry, and other people don’t always put things back where they got them.

Although I am sure I could do more in organizing the pantry, the basics I do are to designate shelves for certain items. The top shelf is for snacks. Below that is my baking shelf. Under that are cooking/main dish ingredients. And the rest of the shelves are extra/bulk items.

I have also tried keeping a list of items in my pantry on the inside of my pantry door, so I know how many bags of flour I have. Unfortunately, I frequently forget to cross an item off the list, or add an item to the list when I am in the pantry. My goal this year is to organize my pantry soon, and try harder to keep track of its contents.

Do you have other suggestions on keeping a pantry organized?

Check out the comment section at BlogMommas for other tips.

Entry filed under: Food, Groceries, Organization. Tags: , , , .

Menu Plan Monday Free $10 Dillyeo Gift Card

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Becki@BlogMommas  |  January 27, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Um, alphabetizing? LOL! Ok, I laugh, but I actually do this. I also am so anal that I turn all the cans and jars the same way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

