Booking Through Thursday – Too Much Information?

February 5, 2009 at 9:57 pm Leave a comment

btt21

Suggested by Simon Thomas:
Have you ever been put off an author’s books after reading a biography of them? Or the reverse – a biography has made you love an author more?

I enjoy reading about author’s lives, although I don’t often take the time to read these types of books. So at this point, no, I have not been put off by something I read concerning an author.

Jack: A Life of C.S. Lewis by George Sayer
 was a very interesting book about C.S. Lewis, although I thought some things did not need to be mentioned, and that I received a little too much information, but it did not change my thoughts on C.S. Lewis.

I do hope to read a good biography on Jane Austen sometime soon, I love her books and would like to learn more about her life.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: .

Works for Me Wednesday – Save Money on Framed Art Nourishing Food

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

