Booking Through Thursday – Storage

February 19, 2009 at 9:32 am 4 comments

btt21

How do you arrange your books on your shelves? Is it by author, by genre, or you just put it where it falls on?

My books are alphabetized by author’s last name. I think it would be nice to have them organized by topic or genre, but many books are not just one genre, so it would be hard to choose how to categorize them.

Entry filed under: Books, Organization. Tags: , .

Works for Me Wednesday – Crock-pot Chili Book Giveaway Links

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JLS Hall  |  February 19, 2009 at 9:52 am

    I organize most of my books by author’s name, too – and then by title. That just seems like the easiest, most workable system.

    Reply
  • 2. claire  |  February 19, 2009 at 6:47 pm

    I organize the same as you because I’m terrible at categorizing books!

    Reply
  • 3. bookfan  |  February 19, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    By author and/or genre.

    Reply
  • 4. Dani  |  February 21, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    How about no organization at all? I used to at least put same size books together but now they are all just throw haphazardly on the shelf. I kind of like that. But I am sure soon I will feel the need to at least organize by author and/or subject matter. For now, I will remain a rebel.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

