Booking Through Thursday – Collectibles

February 26, 2009 at 12:27 pm 2 comments

btt21

  • Hardcover? Or paperback?
  • Illustrations? Or just text?
  • First editions? Or you don’t care?
  • Signed by the author? Or not?
  • I love hardcover books, and depending on the book, I will spend extra money, if I know I will read/use it often. Paperbacks are fine too, but I prefer hardcover.

    Illustrations are always nice. Sometimes I have a hard time picturing things and illustrations can be very helpful.

    The edition doesn’t really matter. Sure it would be nice to have 1st editions, but since I would want to read it, I would be afraid of messing up a first edition.

    Who wouldn’t want an autographed copy of a book? They are nice to have, but I probably would not spend the extra money just to have an autographed copy.

    Check out other responses to these questions at Booking Through Thursday.

    Entry filed under: Books. Tags: .

    Works for Me Wednesday – Swagbucks Food on Fridays – Natural Sugar, Grains, Strange Ingredients, and more

    2 Comments Add your own

    • 1. MOG  |  February 26, 2009 at 12:42 pm

      Good answer. I agree with everything you wrote.

      Reply
    • 2. claire  |  February 26, 2009 at 6:13 pm

      I like hardcovers and paperbacks both, depending on the availability at the used bookshops I usually haunt. If there were copies of both, though, I’d also prefer to get the hardcover for the durability.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


    Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

    February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728

