Booking Through Thursday – Best Book You’ve Never Read

March 5, 2009 at 9:15 am Leave a comment

btt21

We’ve all seen the lists, we’ve all thought, “I should really read that someday,” but for all of us, there are still books on “The List” that we haven’t actually gotten around to reading. Even though we know they’re fabulous. Even though we know that we’ll like them. Or that we’ll learn from them. Or just that they’re supposed to be worthy. We just … haven’t gotten around to them yet.
What’s the best book that YOU haven’t read yet?

There are quite a few books that I have been wanting to read for a long time, but still did not get to them yet. Les Miserables by Victor Hugo is probably at the top of my list. I started this book years ago, and really enjoyed the first section of the book. But I had a hard time getting into the next section, so I stopped. I loved the movie and I know I will love the book. What I really need to do is to start at the beginning again.

Some other books that are highly recommended and I know I’ll like, and I need to actually read soon are:

The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux
The Children of Hurin by JRR and Christopher Tolkien
1984 by George Orwell
The Small Rain by Madeleine L’Engle
A Severed Wasp by Madeleine L’Engle
Surprised by Joy by CS Lewis
Lady Susan by Jane Austen
Walden by Henry David Thoreau
Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers

I could make a much longer list, but I’ll just stop here.

Do you have a favorite book you’ve never read yet?

Check out more responses to this question at Booking Through Thursday.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , .

Works for Me Wednesday – ING Savings Account Featured Author – CS Lewis

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

