Featured Author – CS Lewis

March 5, 2009 at 4:28 pm Leave a comment

For several weeks, I have been wanting to spotlight an author on my blog, but it just didn’t happen until today. I have enjoyed reading my whole life, although I did not spend much time reading for fun during high school and college. There was so much I had to read, I just didn’t want to want to read anything else.

One of the reasons I started my blog was so I would be able to share ideas (mostly concerning saving money, hence the name…) and I would also like to share some of my favorite authors with you. Hopefully I will be able to feature an author each Thursday, by sharing some information about the author and what books I liked by him/her.

My choice today is C.S. Lewis. The Chronicles of Narnia are probably his most famous works. I read them as a child and then reread them a few years ago. They are children’s stories, but can be enjoyed by any age. Lewis has a wonderful imagination and can illustrate his ideas very well. If you have never read The Chronicles of Narnia series, I highly recommend it. (This series is probably not suitable for small children, perhaps 5 or 6 years and under, but obviously, you can make that choice for your family.)

C.S. Lewis also has a space trilogy that is also amazing. By reading books by Lewis, you can enter new worlds and step into another person’s lift. If you like reading science fiction books, the space trilogy is a set of books you will want to check out.

Lewis has penned quite a few non-fiction works. Many are about Christianity, as well as an autobiography, Surprised by Joy, a book about his conversion from atheism to Christianity.

For more information about C.S. Lewis, visit CSLewis.org.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , , .

Booking Through Thursday – Best Book You’ve Never Read Give & Get, Save 30% at Old Navy, Gap, Banana Republic

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

