Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Mugs for Storage

March 24, 2009 at 1:50 pm 3 comments

tip-jar-button

A few years ago cleaned I had a major drawer cleaning in my bathroom where I keep my makeup, toiletries, etc. I needed some small containers to hold some of my smaller items. I decided to take some of the mugs out of our kitchen that we never use and put them to work in my bathroom. So I have two mugs in my bathroom drawer holding items like eye liner, mascara, lip gloss, and other items that fit well in the mug. My drawer is now tidy, and I don’t have lots of items flying around when I open and close it.

If you have extra mugs or cups that you don’t use for drinking, look around your house to see if you can use them organize. They also make good pencil holders.

Check out more tips at Blog Mommas.

Entry filed under: Home/Household, Organization. Tags: , , .

Deals This Week: 3/22-3/28 Works for Me Wednesday – Macaroni and Cheese

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becki@BlogMommas  |  March 24, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    Mugs are so useful for organizing – great tip!

    Reply
  • 2. Jenny  |  March 24, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    Ooohhh! I like this idea Trish. Thanks for sharing. Have you ever been on http://www.frugalcouponliving.com/ If not you should check it out, I think you would really like it.

    Reply
  • 3. Jill  |  March 24, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    I used to use the mugs that my students gave me (seems like everyone gives teachers mugs!) to hold all of my pens, pencils, and markers. I love your idea about using them in drawers. I’m just going to have to try that!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

