Archive for March 26, 2009

Book Giveaway Links

Today I found several websites with links to book giveaways. I love signing up for giveaways, it’s so great to win books! I recently won God in the White House from Literate Housewife. Thanks so much!

If you enjoy winning books, here are some of the links I discovered today:

Proud Bookworm (Check out the giveaway list is on the left hand side of the site.)

Book Contest Links

Fresh Fiction


Stone Soup has giveaways almost every week. I signed up this week, I’d like to win The Shack. I actually won it last year, read it, and thought it was very good. My husband was over halfway through this book when our dog chewed it up. So I would like to get another copy so my husband can finish it and then be able to lend out to friends.

Do you know of websites that regularly have book giveaways? If so, please share! Thanks!

March 26, 2009 at 7:25 pm Leave a comment

Booking Through Thursday – Best Bad Book

btt21

The opposite of last week’s question: “What’s the best ‘worst’ book you’ve ever read — the one you like despite some negative reviews or features?”

I read this question this morning and since then have tried to figure out what my “Best Bad Book” is… It seems to me that every book has people who love it and people who hate it. So here are a few books that I enjoyed, that I know some people thoroughly hated:

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle (I have read quite a few of her books and like all of them, although in varying degrees.)

I love all of Jane Austen’s books. Again, it seems like people either love or hate her works.

Even Now by Karen Kingsbury (This was my first book by this author and I thought it was good. Definitely not a favorite book that I will re-read, but it was a decent story. Before I read this book, it was my understanding that this author wrote “cheesy Christian books”, but I don’t think that is the case.)

Check out more responses to this question at Booking Through Thursday.

March 26, 2009 at 3:43 pm 2 comments


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031