Booking Through Thursday – Best Bad Book

March 26, 2009 at 3:43 pm 2 comments

btt21

The opposite of last week’s question: “What’s the best ‘worst’ book you’ve ever read — the one you like despite some negative reviews or features?”

I read this question this morning and since then have tried to figure out what my “Best Bad Book” is… It seems to me that every book has people who love it and people who hate it. So here are a few books that I enjoyed, that I know some people thoroughly hated:

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle (I have read quite a few of her books and like all of them, although in varying degrees.)

I love all of Jane Austen’s books. Again, it seems like people either love or hate her works.

Even Now by Karen Kingsbury (This was my first book by this author and I thought it was good. Definitely not a favorite book that I will re-read, but it was a decent story. Before I read this book, it was my understanding that this author wrote “cheesy Christian books”, but I don’t think that is the case.)

Check out more responses to this question at Booking Through Thursday.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , .

Works for Me Wednesday – Macaroni and Cheese Book Giveaway Links

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DeSeRt RoSe  |  March 26, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    I went with Twilight and The DaVinci Code..
    Haven’t read any of the books you mentioned!

    Reply
  • 2. Teena in Toronto  |  March 26, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    I played … even though I couldn’t think of one 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

