Food on Friday

April 3, 2009 at 2:31 pm 1 comment

TGIF! I am looking forward to this weekend, in hopes that I will find some time to relax and read.

Below are some food related links that I’ve discovered over the last few weeks. I can’t wait to make the chocolate truffle torte from the first link. I am supposed to take a dessert to my husband’s family’s Easter dinner; I think this would work very well for the occasion. I have made chocolate tortes in the past, and this recipe seems similar, and hopefully it’ll be tasty!

Chocolate Truffle Torte at Fab Food Friday

Soy Sauce – What to Avoid, What to Buy at The Nourishing Gourmet

The Spice Cabinet Cleanout at Small Notebook

How to Make Ricotta Cheese at Heavenly Homemakers

America’s Worst Lunches – And What You Should Eat Instead at MSN

Fluffy Whole Wheat Biscuits (dairy-free, soaked, vegan) at The Nourishing Gourmet

Preserving Eggs at New Life on a Homestead

Entry filed under: Do It Yourself, Food, Recipes. Tags: , , , , .

Frugal Books and Read-Along Books Online Taking a Break this Week

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jody  |  April 3, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Thanks for the link to Fab Food Friday! I hope you make the torte & enjoy it. It’s really easy, VERY chocolaty and sooo yummy! Please let me know how it works out for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

