Many Apologies

April 16, 2009 at 2:38 pm Leave a comment

I am so very sorry for not posting until day. I had planned on beginning on Monday, but forgot until it was after 11pm on Monday evening, and I just didn’t feel like posting then. Same thing happened on Tuesday. Because I have been so busy, I was concentrating on paying bills and other banking things yesterday, and again didn’t get around to blogging. So, I will be trying harder to blog regularly again. And I do mean that. Although if life does not slow down, I will probably only blog on certain days, in order to keep my sanity. 🙂

My local library is having a book sale. Today is the first day and I went shortly after it opened. I only spent $4, but found several books for my son, and two for myself. I got The Appeal (John Grisham), a hardback copy for $1 and a paperback copy of The Shack (William P. Young) for $.75. Since our dog ate my first copy of The Shack last year, I’ve been wanting to get a new copy, but didn’t want to pay full price. Now, my husband will be able to finish reading it.

Our church is having a women’s conference this weekend. They have one every year, but this will be the first one I am attending. I am really looking forward to it, just getting away, hanging out with friends, and meeting new people. We have a large church and it is hard to get too know people.

Again, sorry for the sparse postings for the last few weeks. Hope you had a great Easter!

Entry filed under: Books, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Taking a Break this Week Booking Through Thursday – Windfall

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

