Works for Me Wednesday – Borrow

May 6, 2009 at 1:55 pm Leave a comment

wfmwbannernew

The theme for Works for Me Wednesday this week is the Frugal Edition. I am re-posting an old Tuesday Tip Jar suggestion – borrow before buying.

Recently I read an article in which someone recommended two canning cookbooks. But this person also suggested that you check your local library for these cookbooks, that way you could take time to look over them to make sure they are worth buying.

I borrowed one of the cookbooks from the library and found it was not what I was looking for. I am glad that I didn’t just go out and buy this book. I do want to purchase another canning cookbook, but I plan to continue to try out books from the library, or ask friends if I can borrow any of theirs, before I purchase my own.

So if there is something you are itching to buy, see if you can borrow it from a friend to make sure it’s worth purchasing.

Read about more ideas at WeAreTHATFamily.com.

Entry filed under: saving money, Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Mailing List Ultimate Blog Carnival

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

