Works for Me Wednesday – Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake

May 13, 2009 at 4:03 pm 2 comments

wfmwbannernew

Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake is one of my favorite brunch recipes. My new goal is to experiment with this recipe to make it healthier. If I find something that works well, I will post the updated, healthy recipe. So here is the original:

Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake

Batter:
cream together
1/2 c butter
1 c sugar

add
2 eggs
1 c sour cream
2 c flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp vanilla

Cinnamon Sugar:
1/2 c sugar
1 tsp cinnamon

1 c chocolate chips

Pour 1/2 dough into 9″ x 13″ pan. Add 1/2 of cinnamon sugar mixture, then 1/2 c chocolate chips. Repeat.

Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Entry filed under: Food, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Extra Email Address Booking Through Thursday – Gluttony

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lailablogs  |  May 13, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    sounds delicious .. Laila .. http://lailablogs.com/

    Reply
  • 2. Jenny @ Another Jennifer Speaks  |  May 15, 2009 at 1:10 am

    Hi. I was just surfing around some blogs, and I came across yours. It’s pretty nifty and I’m really enjoying my stay here. I’ve bookmarked your site for daily visits, and I hope you’ll visit me. I’d love to have you. 🙂 Have a great day and I’ll see you around the blogosphere. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

