Booking Through Thursday – Gluttony

May 14, 2009 at 9:38 pm 1 comment

btt21

Book Gluttony! Are your eyes bigger than your book belly? Do you have a habit of buying up books far quicker than you could possibly read them? Have you had to curb your book buying habits until you can catch up with yourself? Or are you a controlled buyer, only purchasing books when you have run out of things to read?

Yes, I guess I do buy more books than I can read at a time, but if I buy a book, I do plan to read it. I would consider a book glutton someone who buys tons of books and knows they’ll never read them all – and this is not me.

Most of my book purchases are from book sales where books are $.50 or $1, so I can really stock up without spending much money. If I have plenty of books to read on my shelf, I probably won’t intentionally go out to buy more books. Although many of the books on my “to purchase list” I have already read, but know I will want to have them for reference or future reading. So it’s okay to buy them, since it doesn’t really add to me “to read list.” 🙂

When I buy books, I try to either buy books I have read and loved, or ones that I am pretty certain I will love. If I see a book that looks probably good, but that would be available at the library, I will not buy it.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , , .

Works for Me Wednesday – Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake Food on Friday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Novroz  |  May 15, 2009 at 1:03 am

    me too, I collect more books tho I do not know when will I finish them all…But I will read them!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

