Booking Through Thursday – A Second First Time?

May 21, 2009 at 3:29 pm 3 comments

btt21

What book would you love to be able to read again for the first time?
(Interestingly, I thought that I had thought this one up myself, but when I started scrolling through the Suggestions, found that Rebecca had suggested almost exactly this question a couple months ago. So, we both get credit!)


There are plenty of books I would love to read again for the first time, but I will just list a few:

A Voice in the Wind by Francine Rivers (I rushed through it the first time I read it, so I don’t think I remember it as well had I read it more slowly and thoroughly. It was exciting and very descriptive, I still see scenes from the book in my mind.)

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (A fabulous book, one of my all-time favorites. This was the first book I read by this author and didn’t know much about her plots, etc. so I wasn’t sure what kind of story and ending it would be.)

Relentless by Robin Parrish (The twist at the beginning of the book was so unique and unexpected, I loved it! I know I will read this book again, but there was just something about reading it for the first time that cannot be recreated in a second reading.)

The Partner by John Grisham (Another unique and exciting story, best when you don’t know what will happen next.)

Check out more replies to this question at Booking Through Thursday.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , , .

Works for Me Wednesday – Cocoa Drops Food on Friday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. uncertainprinciples  |  May 21, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Ooh, I have Grisham’s The Client in mine. I went through a phase of loving all things Grisham!

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  May 21, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    I’ve never read any of these but from clicking on the links, The Partner looks like something I’d like to read.

    Reply
  • 3. Mary  |  May 21, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    P&P is a great pick!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

