Booking Through Thursday – Unread

May 28, 2009 at 1:10 pm 1 comment

btt21

In the perfect follow-up to last week’s question, as suggested by C in DC:
Is there a book that you wish you could “unread”? One that you disliked so thoroughly you wish you could just forget that you ever read it?

Normally, when a book is super bad, and I don’t have to finish it, I won’t. There are so many books I want to read, I don’t want to waste precious time reading unworthy books. That said, I do hate not finishing a book…
The only book that comes to mind that I wish I could “unread” is Lord of the Flies which I had to read in school. I don’t recall many details from this book, but I remember I did not like it and thought it was gruesome.

See other responses to this question at Booking Through Thursday.

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , .

Works for Me Wednesday – Refinancing Food on Friday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Luana Prime  |  May 28, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    It’s hard to finish unworthy books indeed. They just make you want to throw them out of the window. But different people have different tastes, so it’s very difficult to give good advice on book reading at times… For my first meme here I talked about a bad book I read at age 17… I still shiver at the thought of its contents xP

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

