Food on Friday

July 10, 2009 at 10:16 pm Leave a comment

I can’t believe I almost forgot to post today. But better late than never. Here are some links I’ve collected recently.

Also – I am looking for a good refrigerator pickle recipe, does anyone have a good one, that is easy? I know I saw one recently, but I can’t find it now, even though I thought I had posted it on here. I am also wondering if it’s safe to make refrigerator pickles. The websites I’ve found that have FDA guidelines all have pickles being canned. Any advice/information you are willing to share about this would be appreciated, thanks!

10 Commandments of Food Safety at EatingWell.com

Healthy Breakfast Recipes at EatingWell.com

Chocolate Cheesecake at FabFoodFriday.com

Homemade Ice Pops at BlissTree.com

Peanut Butter No Bake Cookies at Jane4Girls800DollarsAnnualBudget.blogspot.com

How Much Sugar Are You Really Consuming at KeeperOfTheHome.org

Homemade Ice Cream Sandwiches/Whoopie Pies at KellyTheKitchenKop.com

Entry filed under: Food, Freezing. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Works for Me Wednesday – Weather Website Deals This Week: 7/12-7/18

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

