Works for Me Wednesday – Freezer Organization

July 29, 2009 at 5:41 pm 2 comments

wfmwbannernew

An easy way to help organize items in my freezer is to put similar or same items in a shoebox. It keeps them in one place, and they are easy to find.

I currently have two shoeboxes sitting in my garage, near my freezer, waiting to be put into the freezer. I just need to find time to defrost my freezer soon, so I can reorganize it, and hopefully find more space!

Read about more tips at WeAreThatFAMILY.com.

Entry filed under: Food, Freezing. Tags: , , .

Tuesday’s Tip Jar – Retractable Clothesline 30% Off Coupon for Gap, Old Navy, and Banana Republic

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mub  |  July 30, 2009 at 3:24 am

    That’s a really good idea! I’m going to have to remember it when I get my hands on a little chest freezer.

    Reply
  • 2. Kim  |  November 8, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I use dishpans instead of shoeboxes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

