Coming Back Slowing and Menu Plan Monday

December 13, 2009 at 8:40 pm Leave a comment

It has been a long time since I have blogged. Life has just been super busy and it was too stressful for me to try to maintain this blog, so I took a break. At this point, I don’t know how often I will blog, but I will try to do Menu Plan Mondays, and more, if/when I can.

I would like to share that our family received a referral for a little boy in the Philippines. I cannot post information about him online, but we hope to travel to pick him up late winter or early spring 2010.

My menu plan for this week:

Tuesday: New Potatoes with Peas and Ham (More with Less, page 140)
Wednesday: Spaghetti and Meatballs, and salad or steamed vegetables
Thursday: Vegetable Chowder (More with Less, page 200) and whole wheat biscuits
Friday: Chicken Pineapple Skillet (More with Less, page 182) with rice
Saturday: leftovers
Sunday: dessert (for family Christmas dinner) and sandwiches for supper
Monday: Cheese and Corn Chowder (More with Less, page 202) with salad or steamed vegetables and whole wheat biscuits

Entry filed under: Food, Organization, Recipes. Tags: , .

100 Bible Stories, 100 Bible Songs – Book Review Free Shipping Day – December 17

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

