Menu Plan Monday

January 26, 2010 at 3:02 pm Leave a comment

I realize it’s not Monday, but I forgot to post my meal plan yesterday.

Monday: leftovers (we had plenty from last week)

Tuesday: ham with scalloped potatoes and steamed veggies

Wednesday: veggie frittata

Thursday: beef broccoli over rice

Friday: cheesy quesadillas and steamed veggies

Saturday: loaded baked potatoes and steamed veggies or salad

Sunday: leftovers

Instead of planning weekly menus, my new goal is to plan monthly menus. I have an “free” extra calendar that I am using to write out my meals and where to find each recipe. I didn’t think of it when I planned my meals for this month, but I want to also make weekly grocery lists as I make my menu plan, so I don’t have to go back over my menu to see what I need each week. And whenever it’s feasible, I will double the recipe and freeze the extra. We are hoping to travel to pick up our new son soon and I would love to have several meals in the freezer when we return, since I may not really feel like cooking right away.

Entry filed under: Food, Organization, Recipes. Tags: , .

Menu Plan Monday: 12/28-1/3 New Yogurt Recipe

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

