Homemade Crackers

February 4, 2010 at 4:55 pm Leave a comment

HeavenlyHomemakers.com has a lot of great recipes. I remember seeing her cracker recipes last year and kept wanting to try them out, but never getting around to it. Well, I finally made it happen. I tried both crispy cheese crackers and whole wheat graham crackers.

Honestly, when I first tried them right out of the oven, I wasn’t impressed, with either kind. But I obviously wasn’t going to throw them out, since I just spent time making them. I was surprised when I tried them several days later, the taste had greatly improved!

Both recipes are easy to make, my 5 year old son helped me roll them out and cut them. And I will plan on making them again, and will be looking for new cracker recipes too.

Entry filed under: Do It Yourself, Food, Recipes. Tags: , .

Menu Plan Monday Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

