Cereal

April 30, 2010 at 1:23 pm Leave a comment

Ironically, right after I wrote a recent blog entry about cereal, I actually found decent store-bought cereal. I had a coupon for Kashi cereal and wanted to get a box that I had previously tried through a free sample in the mail. Even though there were a few ingredients I wasn’t very happy about on the box, I bought it anyway.

Just below the Kashi cereal, I noticed a brand called Mom’s Best. There were probably 4 or 5 different kinds of cereal. This brand is labeled as nutritious, with no preservatives, and no high fructose corn syrup. I bought one box of cereal, lightly sweetened shredded wheat. The ingredients are wheat, sugar, gelatin, and vitamin E. For $2 this was a great deal. Unfortunately, many of their other cereals have corn syrup and other things I would prefer to not eat, but definitely they are a better option than most brands of cereal, as well as significantly cheaper.

Making dry cereal is still something I plan to continue, but it’s nice to know there is an alternative, in case I forget to make cereal.

Entry filed under: Food, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Menu Plan Monday Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

