Menu Plan Monday

January 25, 2011 at 11:10 am Leave a comment

My meals were planned yesterday, I just didn’t get to post them until now.

Monday: Baked Pasta Casserole and mixed vegetables (I didn’t think this casserole had too much taste, although I ran out of time to zest the lemon, so I just added lemon juice instead. After adding garlic salt to my serving, I liked it better.)

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Corn Chowder and steamed veggies

Wednesday: Shepherd’s Pie

Thursday: CrockPot Chicken Adobo with rice, steamed veggies or salad

Friday: Pizza Quesadillas, fresh veggies and dip

Saturday: leftovers

Sunday: leftovers or egg sandwiches

Last week I made minestrone soup and thought it was pretty good. I would probably add more pasta the next time I make it. It is a very healthy recipe, full of a variety of vegetables. Another new recipe I tried last week was healthy fudge. Since there is no sugar, it’s not sugary like regular fudge, but it was good. The recipe called for 3/4 cup honey, I used a little less than that, and I used butter instead of coconut oil.

Entry filed under: Food, Organization, Recipes. Tags: , , .

Prayer for The Simple Wife Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

