Works for Me Wednesday – Finishing a Tube of Toothpaste

February 9, 2011 at 1:47 pm Leave a comment

Our family normally uses two different tubes of toothpaste, one in our son’s bathroom and one in our bathroom. I have noticed how frustrating it is for my sons to try to get the last bit of toothpaste out of the tube. So instead of having them try, get annoyed when they cannot get anymore out, call me, and then wait for me to help them, I have come up with a solution!

When I notice the toothpaste is getting low, I will take the toothpaste out of my son’s bathroom and replace it with a new, full tube of toothpaste. Then I use that almost empty tube of toothpaste until I cannot get anymore out, then I throw it away. This allows me to make sure it’s completely used up. I also usually take the toothpaste my husband and I share and put it in my drawer when it’s getting empty, so he doesn’t throw it away before it has been used up. Of course, I do get out a new tube of toothpaste for him. So now my family doesn’t get frustrated when the toothpaste tube is almost empty, and I can make sure that only completely empty tubes of toothpaste get thrown away.

Entry filed under: Home/Household, Organization. Tags: , .

Menu Plan Monday Menu Plan Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

February 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728  

