Eating Healthy – Is it Worth the Cost?

August 9, 2008 at 7:00 am Leave a comment

Eating healthy has been on my heart for most of my life. My goal is to take small steps in maintaining a better diet for myself and my family. As times goes by, I continue to hear of new ways to eat healthy, and it seems that some healthy foods are now discovered to be unhealthy…and so the debates continue.

There is a great article entitled Balancing Personal Principles and the Bottom Dollar: The Cost of Healthier Food Choices at The Simple Dollar. The book In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan is mentioned, as well as a previous book of his, The Omnivore’s Dilemma. In Defense of Food is on my to read list, so this has helped to motivate me to read it soon, as well as his earlier book mentioned above. It’s suggested that they be read in order, so I need to see if my local library has both books.

If you have read either or both of these books, I am interested in hearing your thoughts on them. After I read them, I’ll try to give a brief review of them.

Entry filed under: Food, Shopping. Tags: , .

Save 80% at Restaurant.com – updated 8/9 Butter Secrets

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

August 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31