Link Love: Gift Giving, Making Ends Meet, Envelope Budgeting

August 30, 2008 at 2:39 pm 1 comment

Even though Christmas is several months away, I am trying to start buying gifts now. This will help my keep costs down, as well as find the items I really want. If I were to wait until the last minute, I may end up spending more than I want to, and possibly buying something I didn’t really want to give…

Check out Frugal Gift Giving Ideas at Almost Frugal.

The Simple Dollar has some suggestions on this article: Do You Overspend on Gifts? Six Things to Think About Before Striking Again.

Another great article at The Simple Dollar is entitled Nine Things to Do When the Going Gets Tough.

Gather Little by Little has a post that explains how to use the envelope budget method. If maintaing a budget is difficult for you, give this one a try.

Entry filed under: Budget, Shopping. Tags: , , .

Craft Giveaways #5 and 6 – Creative Memories, GorillaPod, and more Dave Ramsey Items $10, Avon Free Shipping on $10 Order

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to Saving Money Ideas

August 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31